Useful Tips

System activation

Pin
Send
Share
Send
Send


If you have a question and want to see the answer on our website to questions of interest to you that are related to equipment, programs and services of SONY or any PlayStation game console, write to us through the feedback form or on the forum.

We received the following question:

Maybe you tell me about my problem.
For about 1.5 months I didn’t start the PS3 and now when I launch any game, a message appears:

To access this content, you must run the system.
Log in to the network using the same account that was used to purchase these materials, select Activate system from the PSN menu -
Account management, and then activate this system
(80029514)

I don’t understand where it came from. I did not start any accounts. As 2.5 years ago I registered under my account in PSN and bought all the games under it.
What to do now?
I tried to press both deactivation and activation (it doesn’t work, it says that more than 2 systems have already been activated. Where from? I didn’t do anything like this)

Someone hacked me?

At https://account.sonyentertainmentnetwork.com I have 5 !! activated systems. Where are they from?

What is the way out now? How to return all the games? Or have they already disappeared?

Thanks for any answer and help!

Regards, Alexey.

If this is really the account that belongs to you, and there are games in the transaction history, then nothing is lost. They could really hack the account, first of all, change the password from the mail to the PSN account itself, also change the password.

All five systems can be reset, this is done once every half a year, but can be written in those. SONY support and they might help you with something, but this is very rare and you have to wait all 6 months until you can deactivate all systems.

You can deactivate all systems in “Account Management”, then go to the “Account” tab, in it we need to open “Media and devices” where we can deactivate all devices.

Manual activation of the system

Typically, the system is automatically activated when you download (purchase) material. If, when you try to play the material, a message appears stating that you need to activate the system, you need to activate this system manually.

Log in to your PSN SM account on the PS3 ™ system. Select (PlayStation ™ Network)> (Account Management)> (Activate System), then follow the on-screen instructions.

  • You can activate the PS3 ™ system to view video content a maximum of 3 times in 90 days for each account. You cannot use an account to activate the same system for the fourth time in 90 days. You can activate the system again after 90 days from the moment of the first activation.
  • PlayStation®Store for PS3 ™ has been discontinued and sold.

System deactivation

If you exceed the number of activated systems acceptable for your account, a message will appear stating that it is impossible to purchase (download) the selected material. If this happens, deactivate one of the systems.

Log in to your PSN SM account on the PS3 ™ system. Select (PlayStation ™ Network)> (Account Management)> (Activate System), then follow the on-screen instructions.

Pin
Send
Share
Send
Send