Useful Tips

HIDE TO FACEBOOK ALL INFORMATION ABOUT YOURSELF!

Pin
Send
Share
Send
Send


You can anonymously complain about photos that do not comply with the Facebook Terms (for example, a photo with a naked body image).

To report a photo that does not comply with Facebook rules:

  1. Select the photo you want to report.
  2. Hover over the photo and click Options in the lower right corner.
  3. Select Report photo.

If you don’t like the photo you are tagged in and it does not violate the Facebook Terms, you can choose one of the following options.

11/16/2015 - By admin ->
  • share on facebook
  • in contact with
  • google +
  • OK
  • email

Social networks know much more about the habits and lives of their users than their parents or even spouses. This is not a very pleasant fact, because all this information is available not only to advertisers, but also to your competitors and enemies. In the life of many people, there are situations when you need for some time to disappear from public space and go into the shadows.

For example, if you suddenly became an adviser to a minister and “from above” ordered you to urgently remove all incriminating information about yourself. Facebook has no built-in ability to delete all your posts and photos, but you can hide them from prying eyes for a while. Business Insider reporters described the sequence of actions, as a result of which all previous user activity will be hidden, and you will literally go into "invisible mode".

First of all, find the button with the image of the lock in the upper right corner and after the drop-down menu appears, click on the link “See other settings”.

You will be taken to the "Privacy Settings and Tools" menu. Find "Who can see your posts in the future?" And select "Just Me."

The next step is to hide our previous posts. To do this, click on the link “Restrict access to previous publications” and confirm the action. Thus, all our previous posts will be visible only to friends.

We limit the list of people who can add us as friends. Now only friends of friends can do this.

We leave the opportunity to contact us only to friends.

Be sure to disable the ability to find us at the email address.

We perform the same procedure with the phone number.

Another important thing is that search engines should not know about us, so we uncheck the box “Allow search engines to link to your Chronicle”.

Then go to the menu "Chronicle and tags" and restrict the ability of other people to post in our chronicle. We are looking for settings: “Who can publish materials in your Chronicle?”, “Who can see publications in your Chronicle in which you are marked?”, “Who can see what others publish in your Chronicle?”, “When you are marked in a publication , who can see her, except for those people for whom she is already open? ”and everywhere we choose“ Only me. ” After that, turn on “Submit tags made by friends before they are published in your Chronicle?” And “Submit tags that other users make in your posts before they appear on Facebook?”. The last step in this section is to select “Nobody” in the menu “Who sees tag recommendations when photos with images of people like you are uploaded?” We should get the following picture:

Facebook allows your subscribers to see your public posts on an equal footing with friends. We kill this opportunity.

After that, we prohibit Facebook and third-party sites from using our profile for various kinds of advertising activities.

Almost done! We go to the "Applications" section and disable authorization using Facebook on third sites and the use of various kinds of applications.

And finally - we hide the recordings made using the old Facebook mobile applications, which do not have a built-in audience selection function (for example, old versions of Facebook for BlackBerry). Done!

Recall that recently Facebook was seriously concerned about the problem of cheating on brand pages and announced changes in their counting system. Soon, the social network will remove “likes” from users whose accounts have been deactivated. This applies to deceased users and to those whose profiles have been deleted for violating the rules for using the social network or due to prolonged inactivity.

Pin
Send
Share
Send
Send